This article provides a step-by-step guide for deleting calendar blocks in the Rula provider portal.
Please Note: New provider portal features are being tested with select providers, and your portal may look slightly different from what's shown in this article. If you can't find something described in this article, contact support@rula.com and we'll help you complete the task. You will be notified as new features become available to you!
Guided Steps
To delete a calendar block:
- Log into the Rula provider portal.
- Stay on the Schedule tab.
- Click on the calendar block on your schedule.
- Click on the 3 dots in the top right corner of the pop-up for more options.
- Click Delete.
- If this is a single calendar block, a pop-up message will appear asking you to confirm.
- Click Yes.
- If the calendar block is a part of a series, you can either delete a single block or the entire series.
- Once the calendar block has been deleted, this will be replaced by a confirmation message with a green checkmark.
A note on imported calendars
If you have imported a calendar to your Rula calendar, all events from that calendar will appear as blocks. You can delete these blocks from your Rula calendar; however, they will only be removed from your Rula calendar, not from your external calendar.
Additional Resources
- Creating calendar blocks in the provider portal - Provides guided steps for creating calendar blocks in the Rula provider portal.
- Editing calendar blocks in the provider portal - Provides guided steps for editing calendar blocks in the Rula provider portal.
Updated